christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: RockinJ9designs August 7, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 8:58 pm


Featured Artist: RockinJ9designs on Etsy!





RockinJ9designs on Etsy offers, as she says on her welcome page, “quality jewelry that will last you until the cows come home.”

She shares a bit about herself, her store, and her love for the Lord.

  1. A LITTLE BIT ABOUT MYSELF:  My husband doesn’t get my humor.   I  don’t know why?  I keep my girlfriends laughing but, he is not impressed….Other than that, I grew up on a farm riding horses and being the radish grower in our garden.  My first dream that I remember wanting to be was a Roller Derby Queen (I’m super tomboyish).
  2. WHERE MY INSPIRATION COMES FROM:  A blessed life-there’s just no other way to say it.
  3. FAVORITE THING TO MAKE:  My mixed metal bracelets.  When I receive feedback they are a favorite of the women who are the recipients and I am so fortunate to be able to pay it forward.
  4. BEST PART ABOUT BEING A CHRISTIAN SELLER: Being able to bless others with the gift God has chosen for me.
  5. WHY I DO WHAT I DO: I’m a stay at home mom and my life is not hectic enough!
  6. WHAT ARE MY HOBBIES: I’m am an athlete thru’ and thru’.  So, give me a basketball, baseball. and a weight room and I am good to go.
  7. FAVORITE BOOK: Besides the Bible (which is the greatest ever) I am a fan of many different books.  MOVIE: Mystic Pizza  MUSIC: definitely Buck Owens
  8. BIBLE VERSE:  Psalm 37:4 delight yourself in the Lord and He will give you the desires of your heart.
  • I love God,  family,  horses, and country music.   I could list lots more but,  these are my favorites.

 

4 Responses to “Featured Artist: RockinJ9designs”

  1. Jessica Says:

    Gorgeous! Such beautiful work!

  2. I have seen Jeanine’s work in person and it is beautiful. She is a very talented artist. Thrilled you’ve highlighted her here.

  3. Jeanine…I am so happy for you. Your pieces look soo beautiful. What a great way to get your jewelry and its message ‘out there’. As far as your husband not getting your humor…well he is just missing out! =) See you soon!!!


Leave a Reply

