christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: NewCreatioNZ August 15, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 1:55 pm


Featured Artist: NewCreatioNZ on Etsy!


NewCreatioNZ on Etsy offers contemporary paintings and nature photography incorporated in stationery, packaging, coasters, cards and more!



She shares a bit about herself, her store, and her love for the Lord.

1. Please tell us a little about yourself.

I  live in the beautiful country of New Zealand, having moved from South Africa,with my husband and two children (now three) 13 years ago. We live in a little cottage close to the beach so spend as much time as we can enjoying the sun, sand and sea. Apart from this I work with special needs children in a local school. I also manage to fit in my passion of art. I paint, craft and photograph. This keeps me going – it’s my time out. But above all, my first love is my God and Savior, Jesus. With out him I would have no purpose. He is why I wake up ready to face each day. He is amazing, a friend I can call on any time.

2. What inspires you to create your work?

Generally God’s creation: I am surrounded with beautiful beaches, green hills and lush forests. Also scripture and songs that speak to me.

3. What is your favorite thing to make/sell?

I love to paint. With online selling I have to keep to a smaller format, also a computer screen doesn’t do original art any favours, but that doesn’t stop me. I love to photograph nature too. It makes me slow down and look at things closer. I also love to use my photos in as many different and practical ways as I can think of.

4. What is the best part about being a Christian seller?

I have made some wonderful friends on Etsy. It is so refreshing coming across other Christians in a craft world where we are the minority. It is wonderful to have their support. Also I am honoured to be able to send out my prayerfully created art into secular homes. I do my art to glorify God and pray that it will touch others.

5. Why do you do what you do?

We are all made in God’s image and that is why I believe we all have an ability to create. Some just haven’t discovered it yet, but we all have it within us. I do what I do because I have to. There is something inside of me that pushes me forward to keep on creating. God has placed this desire in my heart to create and I want to use it to glorify him. I am so grateful that I have an outlet like Etsy to show my work and (God-willing) to recoup some of my costs.

6. What are your hobbies?

I grew up mad on horses and rode and owned horses for many years. These days I love to go for long walks/hikes with my family and when I am home, you guessed it – I make art!

7. What is one of your most well-loved Bible verses?

This is hard because there are so many I love. This one puts everything in perspective for me: Romans 11:36 : For from him and through him and to him are all things. To him be the glory forever! Amen

 

8 Responses to “Featured Artist: NewCreatioNZ”

  1. Thank you so much for this lovely feature – I so appreciate it!

  2. You do beautiful work and I wish you great success with your creations. If you reach just one person, consider that a great success. Your sister in Christ, J9

  3. karen Says:

    This is such a nice interview! Great blog feature. Love newcreationNZ boxes and they shipped so fast! Great product, great artist, great christian!

  4. I love NewCreatioNZ beautiful work. Good to get to know you a little better here.
    (luvncfrafats.etsy)

  5. sue anderson Says:

    I love Jocelyn’s art! I have quite a few ACEO’s. Just wonderful!

    ♥♥♥
    Sue

  6. This is wonderful.Nice to learn about you.
    Beautiful items featured too.

  7. Kippys Says:

    Wonderful feature!!! I have purchased several times from NZ ~ really lovely and one of a kind -and a lovely friend

  8. Diana Says:

    wonderful article, your work is beautiful.


Leave a Reply

