christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: Luvn Crafts September 8, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 8:00 am


Featured Artist: Luvn Crafts!

Luvn Crafts shares a bit about herself, her shop and her love for the Lord.

1. Please tell us a little about yourself.

I am a stay at home Mom to 6, and wife to wonderful hubby for 14 years. I like to crochet and make greeting cards. I also like to take pictures of nature and my children. I enjoy crafting with my children. My daughters have learned, are learning, to crochet. And they also make beaded jewelry. I have been following Christ since I was very young. The older I get the more I see how much I still have to learn, and how much growing up I still have to do to be like Christ.

2. What inspires you to create your work?

Jehovah God, family, and friends.

3. What is your favorite thing to make/sell?

That’s tough to answer. I love to make crocheted things and greeting cards. Right now I have had fun making cell phone purses and clutches. I am also working on a custom order afghan. I enjoy making afghans too.

4. What is the best part about being a Christian seller?

No matter what I am doing, being a follower of Christ brings joy to my work. I do it not to please men, but to bring honor to Christ through my work. If I am following Christ, and am others focused, instead of ME focused, then I make things that others would be blessed. It’s not about making money, but about showing love to, and bringing blessings to others. I can trust Christ to meet my needs, and just enjoy making things. And can use my selling as an avenue to show the Love of Christ.

5. Why do you do what you do?

Ultimately, I hope I do all I do for the glory of God. I crochet and make cards really because I simply enjoy it. And I LOVE making things that will bless others. It is a jot to me to make something and give it as a gift. Or know that they buyer really likes it. I sold an afghan recently, and the buyer really loves it and sent me pictures of it in her home. That is special to me! There is a story in the Bible in Acts Chapter 9, verses 36-43 about a woman named Tabitha (or Dorcus). She had passed away, and the widows came to Peter and were crying, and showing him all the coats and garments she had made for them when she was alive. It says she was full of good works and almsdeeds. That is what I want to be like! Not for people to remember me for being pretty, or famous, or smart, but for them to remember the things I did for them.

6. What are your hobbies?

Crochet, making greeting cards, photography, gardening, pen palling.

7. What is your favorite book/movie/music?

Favorite book: The Bible
Don’t watch many movies. But I like Anne of Green Gables.
Music: I only listen to Christian music, and like a variety of artists.

8. What is one of your most well-loved Bible verses?

That is a tough one to answer too because all of scripture if profitable for life! There is so much treasure within the pages of the Bible!! I usually pick Proverbs 3:5 and 6 when I have to pin down one verse. Because if I am trusting the Lord with all my heart and not leaning on my own understanding, then I will be in His word and seeking to gain His wisdom in all areas.


 

9 Responses to “Featured Artist: Luvn Crafts”

  1. Thank you so much for the feature!! I really appreciate that you do this for your fellow Christian crafters!
    Christie

  2. This is a great interview! The story of Tabitha is really inspirational! I never really looked at it that way! Thanks!

  3. I so love your work and and HIS love shows thru…in your work.
    Thank you for sharing yourself… ;o)
    Monika
    http://www.etsy.com/shop/myeuropeantouch

  4. Connie ParDue Says:

    You and the girls are always creating new things. I love to look and them and often wish I could buy most of them!!! You are most creative and I can see your love for the Lord in all you do.

  5. Carly Says:

    Such a great feature! Love your perspective on creating things. I also love Anne of Green Gables!!

  6. sue anderson Says:

    A lovely feature about a truly lovely lady.

    ♥♥♥
    Sue

  7. Anita Says:

    Luvn makes the most beautiful cards, I have some! Such a lovely feature!

  8. Thank you all so much for the kind replies!!! Great friends and shops represented here. Thank you to you too Mom ;0)

  9. Enjoy your talents and thanks for your great Christian testimony.
    Roxanne
    Watercolorsnmore
    etsy.


Leave a Reply

