christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: AlejandraCC September 26, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 8:00 am

Featured Artist: AlejandraCC

AlejandraCC creates pieces using beautiful materials, sometimes reused or recycled, and she loves doing fun and beautiful things with them like making jewelry and paper bookmarks that will make you feel beautiful and that will inspire you.

1. Please tell us a little about yourself:

My name is Alejandra, I’m from Honduras, and I live in New Jersey since 2010 in. I received Jesus Christ as my lord and savior in 2003 and since then I’ve been growing in His love, learning his Word and working for Him. I love my church (http://www.pibnb.org), they are my family. I studied computer engineer but I’m currently in a transition because I always love arts, so I’m combining my computer knowledge with creativity. I love nature, animals, specifically dogs, I have a dachshund, and his name is Chocolate. I enjoy listening to music, walking with my dog, taking pictures.

2. What inspires you to create your work?

I’ve been creating paper goods since I was 18, as a hobby. But when I started going to church, I’ve been creating many things to inspire others, I’m always making bookmarks with bible verses for people. I also create cards to make others feel special. That’s what inspires me, to help in a way others using the scripture, using something that they will see and remember that God is with them. God inspires me and his creation.

3. What is your favorite thing to make/sell?

Currently I love making jewelry. But I love also working with paper making greeting cards, bookmarks.

4. What is the best part about being a Christian seller?

The best part about being a Christian seller is that you are working with a purpose. I just recently started doing it, but I love wearing my salvation bracelet, is so easy to forget who you are when you are not in church, it’s a reminder of who lives in me when I’m in the world.

5. Why do you do what you do?

I’m making jewelry and paper goods because I love it, and I have so many ideas, and I want to fulfill them.

6. What is your favorite book/movie/music?

My hobbies are to listen to music, especially Christian music, I listen christian rock from Hillsong, Kutless, Sanctus Real. In Spanish: Rojo, Gamaliel Ruiz, Kyosko, Alex Campos, Jesus A Romero and many more. I also love to watch movies, I like comedy, and one of my favorites is “About a Boy”. I also love “Mostly Martha”. I like watching recipes, and I like to bake, I’m not the greatest but I like to try new recipes.

7. What is one of your most well-loved Bible verses?

This is one of my favorite Bible verses: Mathew 11:28-30
“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.” It reminds me of His love and compassion for us.

 

3 Responses to “Featured Artist: AlejandraCC”

  1. Great story, beautiful work, and I wish you all the goodness God gives in his light. The bookmark is very cool.

  2. Nice to “meet” you Alejandra. Lovely jewelry in your shop!
    I like this one:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/53248323/free-shipping-purple-charm-antique-brass

    christie

  3. I hearted the bookmark – love it!


Leave a Reply

