christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: With Love by DG October 9, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 12:00 pm

Featured Artist: WithLovebyDG on Etsy!

“With Love” by Dear Georgette is a shop for chic and unique stefana, a traditional crown worn by the bride and groom during an Orthodox wedding ceremony.


1. Please tell us a little about yourself.

I am twenty-five. I am a Greek-American Orthodox Christian. I just moved to Orlando, Florida. I sell stefana, a traditional crown worn by the bride and groom in the Orthodox wedding ceremony.

2. What inspires you to create your work?

Flowers, nature, vintage fashion, my surroundings, runway trends and other artists.

3. What is your favorite thing to make/sell?

My favorite things to make are custom creations. I love working one on one with brides, or someone excited to have a piece created for a loved one, to make their ideas come to life.

4. What is the best part about being a Christian seller?

I love the traditions of Orthodox wedding ceremonies, my favorite part being the crowning of the bride and groom. I love the idea that I get to be a part of this symbolism for couples by designing and making their stefana. I hope to add wedding and baptism candles soon to my shop. It is a beautiful feeling to know that my pieces will be used in such important days in people’s life. That is the best part of being a Christian seller.

5. What are your hobbies?

Making jewelry, creating new design ideas, interior design, reading and cooking.



6. What is your favorite book/movie/music?

My favorite author at the moment is: Emily Giffin, my favorite movie is: Love Actually, my favorite music is: there is too much to choose from….I love music, lots and lots of music!

7. What is one of your most well-loved Bible verses?

1 Peter 4:8
Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “Featured Artist: With Love by DG”

  1. beautiful creations and an absolute AWESOME verse

  2. Jessica Says:

    Thanks for the feature! It looks great! I will spread the word about your awesome blog!

  3. Lovely shop. Great to learn more about the seller. This is my favorite in your Etsy shop:
    http://www.etsy.com/listing/56066897/queen-ann-lace-stefana

    Christie


Leave a Reply

