christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: Paperie Blooms on Etsy October 24, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 8:00 am


Featured Artist: PaperieBlooms on Etsy!

PaperieBlooms on Etsy is a shop with beautiful handmade cards, mini note cards, and tags.


1. Please tell us a little about yourself.

I live in the beautiful state of Virginia with my dh, Gary.  We travel on our Harley with other Christian riders, it such an out reach.  I enjoy weekend getaways, and savoring a good cup of coffee.  I have always been creative and enjoying something come to life.

2. What inspires you to create your work?

Creating is a passion, but I must say the one thing I enjoy the most about creating a card is sending it to someone.  I enjoy encouraging others and sending sunshine into their life.

3. What is your favorite thing to make/sell?

Cards, mini note cards, tags, and occasional 3D alter items

4. What is the best part about being a Christian seller?

Using God’s word to lift others up.  It also gives me the chance to share the love of Christ with those who don’t know Him.

5. Why do you do what you do?

I feel it is a gift God has given me, whether He has me use it always or for a season I do feel He wants me to share it with others.

6. What is your favorite book/movie/music?

My favorite book is the Bible, I am not a movie watcher or TV watcher.  I do enjoy other Christian based books to help improve my relationship with God and others.

7. What is one of your most well-loved Bible verses?

wow…I have lots, but if I had to say one it would be…

Philippians 4:6-7 (New King James Version…this is my favorite version of the Bible)

6 Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; 7 and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

 

8 Responses to “Featured Artist: Paperie Blooms on Etsy”

  1. Beautiful cards!
    Thank you

    <

  2. wow, thank you so much for the feature…you are a doll!

    enjoy *~*

  3. Wonderful interview and feature. She has amazing items 🙂

  4. Your cards are beautiful. Enjoyed finding out more about you.

    Neat that you are a Christian rider. That is certainly a neat outreach.

  5. Such a wonderful inspirational post!
    blessings,
    starrydeborah

  6. This lady has such fantastic things! So much detail.

  7. BEAUTIFUL cards!! Nice to learn more about you!


Leave a Reply

