christian shops and sellers

Find Christian artists, businesses, and products here – giveaways and more!

Featured Artist: Maxies Knitwear November 7, 2010

Filed under: Featured Artists and Sellers — christianmarketplace @ 8:00 am

Featured Artist: Maxies Knitwear on Zibbet!

Maxies Knitwear on www.zibbet.com creates soft, colorful and comfortable hand knitted women’s and children’s accessories.

Please tell us a little about yourself:

My name is Julie and I live in picturesque New Zealand with my husband and our tortoiseshell cat, Max.  I work fulltime in ministry and knit in my spare time. My husband and I are passionate about helping orphans in Asia, and visit as often as we can.

What inspires you to create your work?

There is such joy in giving!  I knit to bless others.

What is your favourite thing to make/sell?

My fingerless gloves.  They are incredibly easy to knit and most ladies love them!

What is the best part of being a Christian seller?

Selling enables me to connect with people I otherwise wouldn’t have the opportunity to connect with.

Why do you do what you do?

I love to knit and to see the joy it brings to others.  Also to raise funds to donate to the orphans we support.

What are your hobbies?

Reading, watching movies, playing Wii, relaxing over coffee or dinner with friends, visiting Asia!

What is your favourite book / movie / music?

Book: the Bible and anything by Max Lucado

Movie: Anna and the King

Music:  I like too many artists to call any favourites!

What is one of your most well-loved Bible verses?

1 Corinthians 13v13 … And now these three remain:  faith, hope and love.  But the greatest of these is love.

If you want to know about the children we support, you can find all about it on our blog – http://maxiesknitwear.blogspot.com


 

5 Responses to “Featured Artist: Maxies Knitwear”

  1. These are such cute items. I love the different colors each yarn incorporates and how it finishes out the overall look. You do beautiful work. Jeanine

  2. Love your gloves!

    Blessings,
    Laurie

  3. Julie Says:

    Hi & thanks for the Feature 🙂

  4. The fingerless gloves are very pretty. Knit work is lovely! Wish I could knit!
    Nice to “meet” you Julie.

  5. Your items are so colorful and fun! I love the neckwarmers and scarflettes, like this one:

    http://www.zibbet.com/MaxiesKnitwear/artwork?artworkId=206319


Leave a Reply

